Distributed Systems Product Design Framework

Standard

Recently I finished through a great online course by Clemens Vasters regarding architecting distributed systems products. I think he has done a excellent job consolidating the core and most fundamentals principles that govern the design/development of a distributed product in todays world and the software forces of that act upon. It got me thinking deeply. Personally, for me it acts a great framework for systems thinking and I thought it would be really worth sharing. Since I am such a visual person – this time instead writing an essay I want to share a self explanatory image illustrating the framework that can acts as a great platform for helping you –
“THINK BEFORE YOU DO”. I combined some of my ideas from my previous post and Clemens framework to produce this.
Note: (QAs = Quality Attributes. Basically all the ‘ilities’) e.g Extensibility, Flexibility etc.

Product_SystemDesign

Leave a Reply

